top of page

Oven-Roasted Veggies

Updated: Sep 23, 2021

Behind each dish, there is a story and an inspiration, today inspired by Greek cuisine, I bring you this delicious recipe. Briam is a classic dish of traditional Greek cuisine based on summer vegetables, cooked in the oven, which can be compared with the famous ratatouille of the French. I did it very much in my style, because instead of potatoes I added purple aubergines.


I remember once a friend recommended this recipe to me, at first I thought it would be difficult to make it, but I said to myself, I'm going to give it a try. I couldn't believe it had come out perfectly following the instructions. These days I craved again and without a prescription or anything, I tried again and it remained that way, a successful result. I can already do it from memory. I had to take notes just because I was going to publish the recipe.


As my mother says, what is learned is not forgotten.


Easy and tasty 🤤


This recipe is so yummy anyone can make it :)

INGREDIENTS


✅ 1 Cucumber 🥒

✅ 1 Eggplant 🍆

✅ 6 Cherry tomatoes

✅ 1 Onion

✅ 1/2 small cup Mozzarella Cheese

✅ 1/2 cup Grated Mozzarella cheese

✅ 1 pinch Garlic powder

✅ 1 pinch of Italian herbs

✅ 1 pinch of Avocado Oil

✅ 1 pinch of Parmesan Cheese


INSTRUCTIONS


Step 1

Preheat the oven to 350F


Step 2

Chop the cucumber, eggplant, and tomato into slices just like the onion. Cut the mozzarella cheese into thin slices.


Step 3

Separately, brush an oven-safe tray with oil in and start to add the ingredients as you see in the video below. Add a slice of cucumber, a slice of eggplant, a tomato slice, onion slice, and cheese slice, and so on until forming columns and filling the whole platter.


Step 4

Once finished, add the cherry tomatoes on top, add the seasonings of your choice, garlic, Italian herbs, dried parsley, etc. Take the dish to the oven and bake for 25 minutes.


Step 5

Once the vegetables are baked, spread the grated mozzarella cheese on top and return to the oven for 5 or 10 minutes allowing the cheese to melt.


Step 6

Now you can take it out of the oven and serve. This dish can be eaten hot or cold. I usually prefer hot because the flavors are more palpable.

Beverage pairing
"Roasted vegetables such as zucchini, eggplant, or tomatoes intensify their flavors just as it does with meat. Their smoky taste needs either a lemon-bright wine such as riesling, or a smoky red like Spanish tempranillo"

Watch the video!!!



30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page